Day 9 - Reisverslag uit Itaúna, Brazilië van Michelle Keijzers - WaarBenJij.nu Day 9 - Reisverslag uit Itaúna, Brazilië van Michelle Keijzers - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 9

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

29 April 2014 | Brazilië, Itaúna


Oi! I didn't write anything on the weekend, because we didn't do that much. Saturday I slept or hung around all to prepare for a really big party. It was Marlus', Helen's brother, 40th birthday, which he celebrated magnificently! It was a really good party and I really enjoyed it. We got home at 04:30 and that's why we did nothing but relaxing yesterday.

This morning I could also sleep in, because I had to start at 13:30. I went to Ane's English for 10 year olds. They were busy learning English words by use of pictures and naming the things in the picture, but it went slowly because they are very loud.
My 2nd class was German from Jeffry with Felipe, the boy wonder. He had to make a 'test' in which I read sentences to him and he wrote them down. Furthermore we had a conversation in German.
3rd class, English from Simone. They had a repeating exercise the first 3 quarters of the course, the last 15 minutes they had questions for me and we made a picture. It was only then I noticed that I was in the wrong class.. But no worries it was no problem.
The 4th class again English from Simone, but another class. Well.. Class.. 1 person out of the actual 5. The one guy also had a repeating exercise.
5th class I went to English from Douglas. He teaches a very cheerful beginning class, but how could you be unhappy whilst being around Douglas? Such a charming man. Me and Douglas read some phrases which the class repeated, also for them to hear the difference between my British English and Douglas' American English.

That was my day! Boa noite!

13:30-14:30. English 10 y.o
14:30-15:30. German
18:00-19:00. English
19:10-20:10. English
20:15-21:15. English

  • 29 April 2014 - 09:36

    Bep Van Vliet:

    Zo zo goed bezig Michelle, wat leuk om je verslagen te lezen
    .Nog een paar dagen en dan moet je je koffer al weer in pakken , jammer dat het zo snel gaat.
    Goede reis terug en tot snel.xx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michelle

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 279
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5359

Voorgaande reizen:

19 April 2014 - 04 Mei 2014

Stage Brazilië

Landen bezocht: