Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Itaúna, Brazilië van Michelle Keijzers - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Itaúna, Brazilië van Michelle Keijzers - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

22 April 2014 | Brazilië, Itaúna

Este dia foi uma delicia! I woke up early this morning, half past 5, and went through all comments on my blog of yesterday. It's lovely to see so many people read my blog and thanks for all comments! Later that morning, at 7, I got some breakfast and went for a walk through town with Jeffry. We went some more up hill, which was very tiring because it's already very warm in the morning (think about 25/26/27 degrees). It was beautiful to see Itaúna from a higher point. After our walk we rested a bit and went to the Iate Clube Itaúna, a club with swimming pools, occations to eat, but above all beautiful nature! Lots of palm trees and exotic plants. The club is actually next to a lake, but the lake now exists only of grass... The drought is really bad at the moment. They will need rain for 2 years to fill it again!
I had a great time today (este dia foi uma delicia), relaxing in or next to the pool and I had great talks with Hugo and Livia, they are such nice people! Am I tanned now? Yes I am. Am I burnt? Well, maybe a bit of tomato red in my face... But it was worth the sunny day!
We just returned from our visit at Helen's mother, with whom also live Helen's brother and niece. She has a garden where she grows her own fruits, of which I had some kaki fruit and pomegranate. I am now going to bed, because tomorrow I begin my internship! Tomorrow I'm going to meet Tharlis, the school coordinator, and i'll get my own time table for the next two weeks. Looking forward to it!

Boa noite!

  • 22 April 2014 - 03:15

    Jeffry J:

    Op voor dag 3 in Brazilië !

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michelle

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 182
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5361

Voorgaande reizen:

19 April 2014 - 04 Mei 2014

Stage Brazilië

Landen bezocht: