Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Itaúna, Brazilië van Michelle Keijzers - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Itaúna, Brazilië van Michelle Keijzers - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michelle

24 April 2014 | Brazilië, Itaúna

This morning I had to get up early for work, my first class was at 08:30. I met Beth, teacher of English and she only had one student this morning. What's the big deal? The class originally exists of 12 people... They didn't show up because, well, they just didn't. My 2nd class was English with Ane, she teaches the kids who are 9/10/11 years old and they were really impressed!
3rd class: German with Jeffry. Filipe, his student, was super enthousiastic to talk to me. When I came in I got attacked with questions in German, very nice to see this enthousiasm! This Filipe is multitalented, he speaks German, English, Hebrew and a bit of Chinese and plays the violin, flute, guitar, piano and drums. In one word: wow! I had some conversations with him in German (what a wonder I can still speak German) and read to him what he had to listen to and write down. 4th class: English from Gabriel. He teaches teens and they were really shy, but one of them asked me if I knew Jeffry: well yes I do. I immediately saw a huge difference with Ane's class, because Gabriel was strict but nice, a good way to teach and keep the class under control. 5th class: Italian from Vitor. He told me about his trip to the Netherlands 3 years ago and what he did there... I don't know what he said the rest of the hour because he looked like a white Bruno Mars who speaks Italian so yeah you women out there will understand.
6th class: English again from Beth, I only went half an hour because:
7th class: German from Jeffry. Today he taught Ana, aunt of Amanda and Estefania who I will meat maybe this friday and some day next week to eat pizza and go out! Further more we spoke German, but she is just a beginner so Jeffry did most of the work. 8th class: English from Fernanda. I went searching for her at Wizard but she had class in a bistro further on in the city. Fortunately Dardania was just leaving so she gave me a ride to the bistro. The students (20-25 year olds) were very interested and asked me to tell something about myself and what I do and they wanted me to speak in Dutch, German, English and French, which I did and they were, too, impressed. We also talked about the difference between Brazil and the Netherlands. In vwo we are obliged to have the subjects Dutch and English and we can choose between French and German or pick both. In Brazil they only learn Brazilian Portugese and that's it. After our lesson we had a beer together :)
9th and last class of the day: French from Paola. I truely love to speak French and that's basically what we did al lesson. Me and Paola talked a lot in French while the class was busy making a test.
That's what I have for today. I'm going to sleep because tomorrow I start again at 08:30.

Boa noite!

08:30-09:30. English
13:30-14:30. English 9/10/11 y.o.
14:30-15:30. German
15:30-16:00. English teens
16:00-17:00. Italian
17:00-17:30. English
17:30-18:30. German
19:10-20:10. English
20:15-21:15. French

  • 24 April 2014 - 02:51

    Jeffry J:

    I'm proud of you !
    Keep on going !

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michelle

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 191
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5384

Voorgaande reizen:

19 April 2014 - 04 Mei 2014

Stage Brazilië

Landen bezocht: